2019 Public Interest Section Executive Committee

Chair

Brenda Marrero
Community Legal Services of Philadelphia
1424 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 981-3740
bmarrero@clsphila.org

Vice Chair

Arly Smith-Pearson
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3834
aspearson@philalegal.org

Secretary

Marissa B. Bluestine
Pennsylvania Innocence Project - Temple University Beasley School of Law
1515 Market Street
Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 204-4255
mbluestine@temple.edu

Treasurer

Brian Kisielewski
brian.kisielewski@gmail.com

At Large Members

Hon. Marilyn Heffley
U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania
4001 United States Courthouse
601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(267) 299-7889
Magistrate_Judge_Marilyn_Heffley@paed.uscourts.gov

Eileen S. Horgan
Women Against Abuse
100 S. Broad Street
Suite 501
Philadelphia, PA 19110
(215) 686-7082
ehorgan@womenagainstabuse.org

Simeon S. Poles
Duane Morris LLP
United Plaza Building
30 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 979-1989
sspoles@duanemorris.com

Lindsay Hankin Schoonmaker
Philadelphia VIP
1500 Walnut Street
Suite 400
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 523-9555
rshah@jlc.org

Riya Saha Shah
Juvenile Law Center
1315 Walnut Street
Ste. 400
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 625-0551
rshah@jlc.org

Immediate Past Chair

Katharyn I.C. McGee
Duane Morris LLP
United Plaza Building
30 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 979-1000
kichristianmcgee@duanemorris.com

Civil Rights Committee Co-Chairs

Aleena Y. Sorathia
Ahmad Zaffarese LLC
One South Broad Street
Suite 1810
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 496-9373
asorathia@azlawllc.com

Molly M. Tack-Hooper
ACLU of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 60173
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 592-1513
mtack-hooper@aclupa.org

Delivery of Legal Services Committee Co-Chairs

Anita Santos-Singh
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3808
asantos@philalegal.org

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

Law Firm Pro Bono Committee Co-Chairs

Kathy E. Ochroch
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5711
ochroch@blankrome.com

Melinda Levine deLisle
Cozen O'Connor
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 2800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 665-5599
mdelisle@cozen.com

Law School Outreach Committee Chair

Pam Mertsock-Wolfe
Rutgers Universty Law School
217 N. Fifth Street, E208
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-6406

Legal Rights of Children Committee Co-Chairs

Joanna Visser Adjoian
Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project
1528 Walnut Street
Suite 515
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(267) 703-8047
jvisseradjoian@ysrp.org

Gillian B. Schaps
Support Center for Child Advocates
1617 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
Suite 1200
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(267) 940-1609
gschaps@sccalaw.org

Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities Committee Chair

Lee Awbrey
Montgomery County Office of the Public Defender
P.O. Box 311
Norristown, PA 19404
(610) 278-3000
lawbrey@montcopa.org

Women’s Rights Committee Co-Chairs

Amal M. Bass
Women's Law Project
125 S. 9th Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 928-9801
abass@womenslawproject.org

Catherine T. Barbieri
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2839
cbarbieri@foxrothschild.com

Erin Lamb
Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP
1800 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 971- 2929
elamb@fmglaw.com

APABA-PA Liaison

Chi-Ser Tran
Community Legal Services of Philadelphia
1424 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 981-3723
chiser.tran@temple.edu

Barristers’ Association of Philadelphia Liaison

Courtney A. Munnings
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
munningsc@pepperlaw.com

HBA Liaison

Brenda Marrero
Community Legal Services of Philadelphia
1424 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 981-3740
bmarrero@clsphila.org