1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

November 19, 2009

Annual Meeting and Election Tuesday, December 8

Topcap Invite
Annual Meeting and Election
Tuesday, December 8
event image

Registration Info:
Register Online at:
Mail in form: form download

12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 8

Park Hyatt Philadelphia at the Bellevue
Broad and Walnut Streets

Tickets are $55 for members and $60 for non-members.

Candidates for YLD Executive Committee:
Alexandra Antoniou, Rachel E. Branson, Roxane Crowley, Ryan G. Gatto, Joshua L. Gayl, Joseph P. Guzzardo, Paul W. Kaufman, Matthew G. Laver, Justin J. Serianni and Jeffery Wyble

Inaugural Address:
Chancellor-Elect Scott F. Cooper

The Philadelphia Bar Association will greet its 83rd Chancellor at its Annual Meeting and Luncheon on Tuesday, Dec. 8. Current Chancellor Sayde Joy Ladov will introduce incoming Chancellor Scott F. Cooper, whose term officially begins on January 1, 2010. Cooper will deliver his inaugural address at this event.

The Philadelphia Bar Association will also recognize the Hon. Annette M. Rizzo of the Court of Common Pleas as the recipient of the 2009 Justice William J. Brennan Jr. Distinguished Jurist Award, and Joseph A. Sullivan, special counsel and director of Pro Bono Programs at Pepper Hamilton, LLP, as the recipient of the 2009 Wachovia Fidelity Award.

The Philadelphia Bar Association will also hold its Annual Election of Bar officers and members of the Board of Governors.

There being no opposition for the following offices, a unanimous ballot will be cast for these individuals who will be elected to the offices as noted: Vice Chancellor, John Savoth; Secretary, Kathleen D. Wilkinson; Assistant Secretary, Sophia Lee; Treasurer, Joseph A. Prim Jr.; and Assistant Treasurer, Wesley R. Payne.

There being no opposition, a unanimous ballot will also be cast for the following candidates for Board of Governors: Brandi Brice, Kimberly Ruch-Alegant, Scott P. Sigman, Stacy A. Tees and H. Marc Tepper.

However, balloting will be held for 10 candidates seeking one of seven seats on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee. Balloting will be held from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. on the ballroom level of the Park Hyatt Philadelphia, Broad and Walnut Streets.

Bottomcap Invite
# # #