1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

November 12, 2009

Philadelphia Bar Association Announces Annual Election Results

During its Annual Meeting and Luncheon on Tuesday, Dec. 8, the Philadelphia Bar Association held its Annual Election of Bar officers and members of the Board of Governors.

There being no opposition for the following offices, a unanimous ballot was cast for these individuals who were elected to the offices as noted: Vice Chancellor, John Savoth; Secretary, Kathleen D. Wilkinson; Assistant Secretary, Sophia Lee; Treasurer, Joseph A. Prim Jr.; and Assistant Treasurer, Wesley R. Payne.

There being no opposition, a unanimous ballot was cast for the following candidates for Board of Governors: Brandi Brice, Kimberly Ruch-Alegant, Scott P. Sigman, Stacy A. Tees and H. Marc Tepper.

Balloting was held for candidates seeking seats on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee. Ten candidates ran for seven seats on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee, with the winners being: Alexandra Antoniou, Rachel E. Branson, Roxane Crowley, Ryan G. Gatto, Joseph P. Guzzardo, Paul W. Kaufman and Matthew G. Laver.

Founded in 1802, the 13,000-member Philadelphia Bar Association is America’s first chartered metropolitan bar association and the largest local bar association in Pennsylvania.

Attorneys look to the Philadelphia Bar Association for guidance on controversial legal issues and as an organized meeting ground for professional support and information sharing. The Philadelphia Bar Association also provides help and general information on legal issues to members of the public.
# # #